Employee Directory

Managing Director

Carl E. Gulbrandsen
Kristi Sullivan Executive Assistant

Intellectual Property

Michael Falk General Counsel
Justin Anderson Intellectual Property Manager
Paulanne Chelf Senior Intellectual Property Manager
Brian Frushour Intellectual Property Associate
Leah Haman Intellectual Property Associate
Amy Kruse Docket Coordinator
Katie Rice Intellectual Property Assistant
Victoria Sutton Intellectual Property Associate
Will Temby Intellectual Property Assistant
Jessica Wartenweiler Intellectual Property Assistant
Beth Werner Intellectual Property Manager
Stephanie Whitehorse Manager of Intellectual Property Operations/ Intellectual Property Manager

Download a printable version of WARF's
intellectual property managers and associates.

Technology Commercialization

Leigh Cagan Chief Technology Commercialization Officer
Emily Bauer Licensing Manager
Jeanine Burmania Licensing Manager
Joshua Carson Licensing Associate
Andy DeTienne Licensing Manager
Rafael Diaz Licensing Associate
Jennifer Gottwald Licensing Manager
Lisa Murray Administrative Assistant
John Nagel Licensing Manager
Scott Pollyea Licensing Manager
Richard Schifreen Accelerator Program Manager
Mark Staudt Licensing Associate
Sandie Sumnicht Senior Administrative Assistant

Patent and Market Assessment

Steven Andrzejewski Patent and Market Analyst
Antonio Rauti Patent and Market Analyst

Contract Management

Holly Adams Contract Manager
Juli Baumgartner Contract Manager
Jan Burch Contract Manager
Susan Langbehn Contract Manager (WiCell)


Carrie Thome Director of Investments
Ryan Abrams Portfolio Manager
Grady Buchanan Investment Analyst
Craig Heim Portfolio Manager
Alain Hung Associate Director of Investments
Jon Mecoli Senior Investment Analyst
Luann Soule Investment Specialist


Michael Falk General Counsel
Stephanie Adamany Deputy General Counsel
Staci Howe Skoglund Senior Administrative Assistant
Angela Kujak Assistant General Counsel

Human Resources

Maureen Miner Director of Human Resources
Amber Hansen Human Resources Generalist
Ann Mabis
Benefits and Payroll Administrator
Lynne Thomas


Laura Heisler Director of Programming
Becky Balistreri Administrative Assistant
Shauna Baranczyk Senior Event Coordinator
Samantha Mulrooney Event Coordinator
Travis Tangen Education and Outreach Manager
Anne Whisner Event & Client Development Manager


Jeanan Yasiri Moe Director of Strategic Communications
Jacqui Fuller Strategic Communications and Marketing Manager
Chris Najdowski Technical Editor
Kevin Walters Historian-in-Residence
Sally Younger Technical Writer

Finance and Accounting

Steve Mixtacki Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Jessica Olson Staff Accountant
Lisa Owens Accounts Payable/Accounting Specialist
Lysa Thoeny Controller
Dave Trummer Assistant Controller
Gail Trummer Accounting Assistant 


Erin Badger Environmental, Health and Safety Coordinator
Ben Dobie
Stockroom Clerk
Debbie Edge Visitor Relations Coordinator
Kristin Murray Facilities Services Manager
David Stilwell Dock Clerk
Melodie Stranberg Aas Administrative Assistant

Information Technology

Mandy Checkai Senior Business Analyst/Applications Developer
Randy Gregory Senior Business Analyst/Applications Developer
Chris Haugen IT Technical Manager