Releases & Announcements

All-Hands gathering 2019

4.26.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
From precision agriculture to empowering citizen-scientists in the Fox Valley, ideas “collided” at WARF’s All-Hands Meeting held April 25 at the Discovery Building.

WARF Venture Office launches

4.25.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Mission to create “Best in Class” tech transfer venture fund.

WARF Ventures: Launch and reception on April 23, 2019

4.11.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Meet Chief Venture Officer Michael J. Partsch.

WARF Chief Venture Officer: Michael J. Partsch

4.10.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
April 23 event on UW–Madison campus will explore major venture initiative.

#UWChangesLives: Changing the world can begin with an invention disclosure

3.25.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Norman Drinkwater, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, discusses the critical importance of invention disclosure.

WARF Therapeutics announces partnership with Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

3.21.19 | WARF & SBP | Jeanan Yasiri Moe & Susan Gammon
Collaboration will advance major new drug discovery initiative at the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

WARF Therapeutics kicks off with campus forum

2.22.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Partners gather to learn and launch major new drug discovery initiative at the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

WARF’s Carl Gulbrandsen receives Bayh-Dole Award from AUTM

2.13.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Carl Gulbrandsen, former managing director of WARF, has been honored with the Bayh-Dole Award by AUTM.

“Drug Hunter” Jon Young draws on industry roots to lead WARF Therapeutics

1.22.19 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe
Major new program looks to advance novel medicines for patients with unmet medical needs.

WPT and UW-Madison announce the Timothy William Trout Education Innovation Lab

12.12.18 | WARF | Jeanan Yasiri Moe, Michael Harryman & Nolan Lendved
Gift of $2.1 million from Dr. Monroe and Sandra Trout creates partnership among Wisconsin Institute for Discovery, Morgridge Institute for Research, UW-Madison School of Education and Wisconsin Public Television.