Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation

WARF Board of Trustees

Jim Berbee

Board Chairman

BS ’85, MS ’87, MBA ‘89 Clinical Assistant Professor Emergency Medicine, UW Health

Doris Meissner

Vice Chair

BA ’63, MA ‘69 Senior Fellow, Migration Policy Institute

Rebecca M. Blank

Rebecca M. Blank

Chancellor, UW–Madison

Norman Bobins

BS ‘64 Chairman, Norman Bobins Consulting

Gordon Brunner

Gordon F. Brunner

BS ‘61 Retired Chief Technology Officer, Proctor & Gamble

Mary Haak-Frendscho

PHD ‘91 CEO, Spotlight Therapeutics

Becky House

Rebecca House

BS ’94 Senior Vice President, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary, Rockwell Automation

Erik Iverson


Deborah Keller

MBA ‘97 Retired CEO, Covance

Patricia Lipton

MS ‘74 Retired Executive Director, State of Wisconsin Investment Board

Winslow L. Sargeant

PhD ‘95 Managing Director, S&T LLC

David Smukowski

BS ’78 President, SIMCO Holdings

Jeffrey C. Sprecher

BS ‘78 Founder/Chairman/CEO, Intercontinental Exchange Inc.; Chairman, New York Stock Exchange

James H. Thompson

BS ’85, MS ’87, PhD ’91 Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, Qualcomm Technologies

Peter P. Tong

MS ‘65 Private Equity Investor